Budget Issues

While planning a budget, I mentioned that I would like to include fabric, notions, patterns, etc. towards my clothing budget.  That was extremely ambitious, lol.  I think, until I am confident enough in my sewing abilities, that fabric and notions shouldn’t be counted toward my budget – as I will be out of money, and out of fabric, and unable to practice.  That seems pretty self-defeating, so I am just going to ignore the costs of my hobby for now.  Especially when I make something unwearable and have to buy more fabric to try to make something I will actually wear.  Stay posted, as I am pretreating some more Aloha fabric, as I really love it – and want to be able to wear a shirt that fits right!

Leave a Reply

