Checking In

Most of my sewing has been epic fails as of late. It is pretty demotivating. I spent a lot of time on a woven tank top with a cut out on the back, only to have it not fit right at all.

All these set backs encouraged me to purchase another craftsy.com course: 40 Techniques Every Sewer Should Know. I plan to pick up some simpler projects to get my sewing mojo back.

In an unrelated note, I start school again on 3 February, so for the next six months, time will be at a premium.

2 Comments

  1. I have gone through phases of disasters, only to come out with some wonderful gems. I would suggest making sure you are making the correct size. I had that problem during my disaster phase. I also spent time sewing for others or quilting until I felt more confident.
    I’m sure it will come back.

Leave a Reply

