Oh my gosh – I just made something!

Meet my first wearable garment – a leopard, or is it cheetah, fleece hoodie.  Perfect for winter!  It is so warm and cuddly and soft – and I am in love with it!

It is full of small mistakes – a lot of edges not matching and some weird skipped stitches on the hood (those stopped once I switched the ball point needle out for a stretch needle), but nothing that most people will notice.  The edges not matching are a patience thing, I need to learn to slow down – I am not racing anyone!

So, without further ado, here is completed (minus the hem, but that’s for tomorrow night) project number four – on my one month sewing machine ownership anniversary!

Image

Mental note:  I need a tailor’s ham.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

